May the fourth be with you…always

From a student today:

“I’d like to thank you for being a awesome educator, advisor, and comedian. At first I thought Geometry was just going to be some boring class where I would just sleep all period. But you changed my perspective now I find geometry to be quite the fun and education class.  Also, no matter how the class acts you still treat us respectfully. Another thing is that you can break down the most difficult lessons into something a 3rd grader could understand.  So I want to say thank you.

Sincerely, __________”**

All the above was written to me.  I’m sure it was part of another class assignment or something, but he still had to choose me out of his seven teachers.  And I got three of them!

Not very mathy today, but I was super-glad to see it and wanted to share.

#ThankATeacher

If you have been, thanks for reading!

**Typed as written.  All spelling, grammar, and punctuation was typed as the student wrote it.

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

