419

4/19.  Four-Nineteen.  April 19th.  I can’t think of anything spectacular about today’s date.  Nothing *good* anyway.  I could look it up and find some interesting things I’m sure, and I will after I post, but I want to know these kinds of things, not have to look them up.  

It’s raining very hard outside.  There’s actually a tornado watch for the next couple of hours here.  I don’t really know what to write about today, but I’m going to keep to my goal of once per day for a year.  I just set that goal.  I think I’ve tried it before and it didn’t work.  And I know it won’t work this year, unless you excuse me for the time I will be away and not with access to the Internet.  If I make it until May, I’ll be impressed.  That’s all for tonight. No teaching today, so no fun stories today.  I did read that some schools in Jersey are implementing Singapore Math for K-2, and rolling it out for 3-5 the following year.  Thoughts?

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

