Sweet new gig

I recently got accepted into a position co-teaching a few math classes at a local charter high school.  Finally, out of the world of pharmacy for good.  For good as in forever, and for good as in for a nice purpose.  Pay is better, my happiness is better.  Customers (is it okay to call learners customers?  It seems with math, anyway, I’m trying to sell them a product they don’t really want to buy?) are better.  Waking up a lot earlier in not better.  But if I’m making a pro-con list, it looks like the literary style beats out the online academy.  Prose beats Khan?  Anyway, it’s a good deal.  I will keep you all updated with things we (co-teaching, remember?) try, but I wanted to let my peeps know I was back in the classroom again.

About Small Fry

I’m a toddler that loves...well, toddler things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment