Birthday Hats!

Birthday HatsSo I was playing bells tonight at my church and I saw 20 hats on which the kids’ birthdays were written.  I said, “20 hats, what are the chances that two of them match?”  People had answers like “unless they’re twins, not very high!” and things like that.  I told them about the maths behind probability and whatnot, and nobody believed me when I told them how high the likelihood was.  Even though I said, “Q.E.D.!” after I was done.  Oh well.

So, what are the chances?  (I don’t think Colin and Ethan are twins…)

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

