WeightWeight2

So if the picture on the left is correct (assuming it is…anyone, anyone?), would the point (20.4, 45) fit onto the line modeling the pound-to-kilogram relationship on the right?

The left picture is one of the many free weights I use day-to-day at the gym.  The picture on the right is from a leg press machine.  Answers to follow…or comment!

 

 

***Update

First, I was thinking and it should be very easy to see that the point (20.4, 45) will not fit the line on the graph.

Second, I was thinking I should reverse the axes and ask about the point (45, 20) on the pounds vs. kilos graph.  This way I can teach about functions?  Vertical line test?

Third, here is the line… (of the leg press machine)

WeightChart

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

