Mixed Emotions

Well, for as many good things as my alma mater did well throughout my own education, I must say they made a terrible decision this time.  Not because I know who DID get the job and I have some deep-rooted dislike for him/her.  But because I know who did NOT get the job, and it’s me.  And that was just simply the wrong decision.  Oh well.  One day, when they buy their curriculum from me, and I make more in one transaction than I would have in semester at the school, we’ll both remember.  I’ll shake the principal’s hand and say “Thank you.  For the relationship we have as business partners, and for not hiring me.  I could never have done this without you.”

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

