Grades, part 3

Well…3/4 of the school year was over on Thursday, but I didn’t really feel like that was the case until just now.  When I went to enter the grades for the quarter, I only have one more slot before I get to “final year’s grade.”  How exciting!  At the same time, I’m going to have to have a discussion with my classes tomorrow about how numbers are presented.  “Three quarters of the year!  Woot!”  That means there’s only 25% of the year left.  So how come the last quarter is some important?  Well, my young impressionable learn-ees, Each quarter and the final is worth 20% of your grade.  So even though we’ve got 25% of the TIME left, we’ve got 40% of the GRADE left.  Not something you want to forget, as it becomes easier and easier to ignore schoolwork and go outside.

43 class days.  4 days of finals.  75 calendar days.  Let’s get on with it…

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

