business….

I’m going to use this as a brainstorming place, so sorry to all of you who are linked to this auto-magically, or who read it expecting a joke or whatever…I figure this is more permanent (at least….less likely to be lost) than a file on my computer, or written down.  I will work on formalizing once I have more details.

But…$1000 gross pay per week.  Each student gets a “paycheck” every Monday, for the work they did the week before.  Whether we had a test or not.  Whether we had 2 days of school or 5.  Whether we were in the computer lab or doing a project.  Whatever.  $1000 per week.  That’s their grade.  $900 is an A, etc…

But I will take out taxes…I will charge rent for seats.  I will charge them 5 bucks to leave class to go to the bathroom.  I will let them buy “failure insurance.”  If they want to remediate a test, they’d better buy a policy…I don’t know.  There are many moremoving parts than I want to think about in one night, but I think it’ll be good.  I’m sure I’ll be thinking about it anyway, but I’m done doing it intentionally.

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

