Yep, that’s me…

So I went to a very nice restaurant on Thanksgiving Day.  With family I had not seen in a long time.  So many things for my mind to be racing about, but what do I think of?

Well, if there are 5 appetizers, 2 soups, 2 salads, 6 entrees, and 5 desserts possible (not to mention the bar…but I didn’t even take that into account), what’s the likelihood that 2 people (there were 8 of us) got the exact same Thanksgiving dinner?  Well…by the third course we had all dined our separate ways, except for two!  They made it all the way to dessert, and I think had my mother ordered dessert instead of just coffee, there would have been a Thanksgiving Day miracle!

I’m thankful not because I actually chose to do the thinking about, and observing/remembering of, everyone’s meal.  I’m thankful because I can think about it if I want to, and not need a calculator to multiply 5 x 2 x 2 x 6 x 5

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

