Playing the odds

It’s 10pm.  I figure I have about an hour of work to do to get ready for tomorrow’s classes.  Well, finishing touches.  I’m mostly ready – I’m actually caught up through Wednesday, but I have to analyze data we collected in today’s classes to use for tomorrow.

Anyway.  I have the same two choices I have every night — do it now, wake up a bit later, but get to sleep later.  Or go to sleep now, wake up earlier, get the same amount of sleep but be exhausted by day’s end.  And like usual, I’m going to opt for the latter.  Difference is, usually it’s just minor cosmetic stuff that I have to do, so if I hit snooze one, or 5, too many times, it’s not a big deal.  Tomorrow…a bigger deal for two reasons.  First, 3 of my 5 sections are doing an activity based on this data.  No data, no activity.  No activity, no lesson.  No lesson, no good.  Tying into “first” is second.  Second, I’m feeling an observation coming up soon, and while improv is something I am generally good at, “I’m gonna wing it today” is a phrase I probably should avoid saying to administration.

10 minutes to write this post – that’s one less snooze I can hit tomorrow, all because I had to let the 1 or 2 of you who read this know what was going on.  For shame, Andrew…for shame.  Goodnight

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

