78% average on my first quiz…not bad I suppose.  Good thing I didn’t add my grade to the mix, I would have skewed it a bit.  Or would I?  I have 48 students, and I got a perfect.

Kids drove me nuts yesterday (like the Pirate).  Not really, I guess I shouldn’t say such things.  But I did.  Anyway, it was bad.  How can they be 15 years old, give-or-take and act like that during a QUIZ?  That instance of it was not surprising, I know that’s how kids are.  But really, the whole situation surprises me every time.  Life goes on, as it always does, as it must.

I found a really good quote but I don’t know how appropriate it would have been to put up during a test…”In an examination those who do not wish to know ask questions of those who cannot tell.” – Sir Walter Raleigh.  I don’t know if the kids even notice my quotes, or care about them if they do, but if they read into they may have decided a) that I don’t wish to know about whether or not they understand and/or b) that I think they can’t tell me the answers.  Neither of which is an idea I want to spread among the fertile little minds of 100+ kids.

Done for the week (planning anyway…which isn’t saying much considering it’s Tuesday night.  Congrats, Mr. T, you’re 3 days ahead).  Hey, small victories.  And at the moment I typed that, the lead singer of Muse sang “We will be victorious” on my media player.  And possibly in real life, but I will never know.  Unless he reads my blog.  Judging from the number of views I get, it’s not likely but, who knows?!  If so – I have my address on my resume, will you send me several hundred autographs?  It’s been one week since I’ve blogged.  I don’t even have an excuse, as you can tell I didn’t spend TOO much of it getting ahead (I’m still only good through the end of the week), other than “I’m lazy.”  Which I am.

It’s been…one week since I last logged on, clicked “new post”, typed and then pressed “publish.”

5 days since the afternoon I didn’t have to do work because of flooding.

3 days since the Saturday I spent working my part time job til seven

Yesterday, it was Monday and to start the week I decided to get ahead.

It’s no one hit wonder, but maybe if I make one about radicals….

Goodnight

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

