Brownies, Footloose, English Mathematicians, Scientific Method, Pig Fat…

Bakin’, K. Bacon, R. Bacon, F. Bacon, Bacon…

I’m beginning (When I typed this, I said the “e” like a long “a”, the “g” a little bit more like a “c” and it almost sounded like “baconning”) to think my love of bacon is going overboard. The mousepad which I have hanging on my bulletin board mentions bacon, hence my sister’s correct assumption that I would find it hilarious.  Thank you, Carrie.  Although I have an optical mouse so I have no need for a mousepad.  Rollerballs are so 20th century.  Anyway, I have this hanging on the left of my board, as you can see from the video.  Then I have my absolute favorite math quote – yes, there are lots of them… – to the right of it.  I didn’t make the connection until I was setting up the scene to record.  Why would I even record it, then?  A fine question, but I figured since I had the camera, I might as well use it.  Enjoy.  I think I should rename the sandwich, TLB – Thomas Loves Bacon.

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

