Tomato, Tom-ah-to

Sad…this is all I could come up with today.  My friend was making pizza for a cooking contest at his job, and these were sitting on his counter.  I wonder how many pizzas he was going to make?

 

Do you say Toe-May-Toe, or Toe-Mah-Toe?

I did volunteer some of my skills with a stopwatch at the second annual Need4Speed Invitational in Topton today.  A swimming invitational with 60 events.  This would lend itself to lots of math problems, right?!  Right, but I didn’t want to have to scout down everyone’s parents just in case they ended up on the best blog ever.  Tomatoes it is.  Saw a lot of good swimming today though.  I hope to see you all at the third one!

About Mr. T

Well, I'm interested in math. Teaching it, learning it, describing it, living it. Creating it. Most importantly (to me) is helping others appreciate it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Problem of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

